For landlords, Premium Membership enables you to:
- Freely exchange contact details with all Roomlala members
- Increase your number of reservation requests by 10
- Improve the ranking of your ad in search results
- Directly contact tenants looking for accommodation in your area and propose your ad (they will receive an email direct to their personal inbox with your ad)
When is my Premium Membership renewed?
Premium Memberships are only renewed for landlords and not for tenants. By renewing the Premium Membership automatically, landlords with properties to let over a long period can easily respond to requests from potential tenants.
The Premium Membership is renewed automatically, as is explicitly stated in the confirmation email sent after the payment is made and on the 'Premium Membership' page of your Account for the full duration of the membership.
You can deactivate automatic renewel at any time from the 'Premium Membership' page:
- Premium Membership paid by card: your membership will be renewed and an email will be sent to you before it is renewed. You can cancel the automatic renewal at any time.
- Premium Membership paid via Paypal: the membership is not automatically renewed
How can I cancel the automatic renewal of my Premium Membership?
The email 'Renewal of your Premium Membership' does not state that you have been debited, but you can deactivate the automatic renewal of your Premium Membership at any time between receiving this email and the expiration date.
To deactivate the renewal, simply click on the corresponding link in the email you have received.
You can deactivate your renewal at any time by going to the page 'Premium Membership' on your Account, then clicking on the link 'cancel' at the bottom left-hand side of the page.