In accordance with our terms and conditions, Roomlala can delete or deactivate a profile, ad, or account on the site.
- Deactivation: if you don’t respond to a rental request from a Roomlala member in time, your ad will be deactivated. To reactivate it, follow the instructions in the email which will be sent to your email inbox.
- Deletion: your ad, as well as your profile and your account can be deleted if we think that it is a fake profile or fake rental ad, or if the account does not respect the terms and conditions of the site
If your account is deactivated, you will be informed by email. If has been deleted, you will not be informed, and:
- You will no longer be able to access your account on the Roomlala site or see your Profile or Ad
- You will no longer benefit from Roomlala customer service (email and telephone)
- Your reservations can be deleted
- Your future tenants can be reimbursed
- We can notify all Roomlala members who have been in contact with you