In your Roomlala personal space, you have access to what we call the "dashboard".
What is the dashboard for?
From your dashboard, you can get a glimpse of:
- Your latest notifications
- Missing information in your profile: they are thus marked with a red cross
- Our recommendations to optimise your profile and increase your chances of renting
- Roomlala's latest news
- Be able to give your opinions of the site thanks to the widget "Would you recommend Roomlala?"
- Or quickly access the most visited pages using the "My Quick Links" section.
I have items with red crosses in my dashboard: does that mean my account is blocked?
No, this does not necessarily mean that your account is blocked. The red crosses are there mostly to indicate which elements are missing in your account so that you can complete them and thus optimise your profile to get the best results from using our site.
Two different Roomlala members will not always have the same items displayed if they have not previously filled in the same information in their account.
Here's how to interpret red crosses according to the items that appear on your dashboard.
- When you see red crosses in the section "We only need 2 minutes...":
These are important "basic" information in your profile that we strongly recommend you to complete to optimise your profile.
- When you see red crosses in the section "Before you start...":
These are also important "basic" information in your profile that we strongly recommend you to complete in order to optimise your profile.
- When you see red crosses in the section "Improve your profile":
Next to "Improve your profile" there is displayed a score of x out of 10. This is the level of completeness of your profile. Example: if your profile has a rating of 6/10, this means that 40% of the information in your profile is not yet completed.
Among this information, some are mandatory and others are not. Please note that even if you have already filled in the mandatory information, all the others will remain in your dashboard until they are completed.
- When you see red crosses in the section that bears the name of your ad:
Next to the name of your ad is a score of x out of 10. This is the level of completeness of your ad. Example: if your ad has a rating of 6/10, this means that 40% of the information in your ad is not yet completed.
Be aware that even if not mandatory, all items marked with a red cross will remain in your dashboard until they are completed.
An exclamation mark appears at the top of my avatar/profile picture: does this mean that my account is blocked?
No, not necessarily. The exclamation mark is there to tell you that you have items to refer back to in your dashboard which means that you can still improve your profile.
In which case can my account be blocked?
If your account is blocked, you will receive an email informing you and you will also see a large banner on the site indicating so:
“For your safety and that of all our members, we ask you to complete the Trust Center. If 4 out of 4 criteria are met, you will be able to create an ad again, your deactivated ads will be put online again, and you will be able to apply for rentals.”
Did you see this banner/receive an email? Go to the "Verifications" section of your profile to complete the 4 criteria.
Did not see this banner/receive an email? Your account is thus not blocked, you can continue to use Roomlala with no problem.
Didn't find an answer to your question? Contact us.